Skip to main content

Interview with Data Koroptev: Ondrej Zajac, Ondřej Ježek, and Václav Šafka


Ondrej Zajac, Ondřej Ježek, and Václav Šafka




Bratislava (SK)



This new project commissioned by NEXT festival joins outstanding Slovak and Czech musicians Ondrej Zajac, Ondřej Ježek, and Václav Šafka (electric guitar, drum machines, objects and electronics). The music of Data Koroptev blends robotically carved rhythms with echoes of noise songwriting, woven throughout with carefully layered improvisation. The trio rally in a search for a unique musical language that does not shy from genre citations or the eclecticism of today’s liquid music world.

Produced by A4 as a part of a project of international cooperation Re-Imagine Europe, co-financed by the program of EU Creative Europe and supported using public funding by Slovak Arts Council and Bratislava Autonomous Region.

The video was created also by volunteers, as part of a project supported by the European Solidarity Corps program.

Photo Courtesy of the organisation

Related content

Close Menu